• Book your tickets on-line
  • Join mailing list

Find EBTheatres on

Facebook Twitter

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Congress Theatre

Sunday 12 January 2014

Buy Ticket

Verdi Ballet Music (Ballabili) from Macbeth
Dvorák Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 1 (Winter Daydreams)

Damian Iorio conductor
Philippe Quint violin

With his snowbound first symphonic steps in Winter Daydreams, Tchaikovsky introduced himself to St Petersburg’s artistic elite and also created one of the first symphonies written by a Russian. His First Symphony’s icicle-clear melodies and fur-wrapped climaxes bore a charm all of their own, establishing Tchaikovsky as a composer who could enthral and captivate with his tunes but challenge and protest with his sense of musical argument. This concert presents a rare and seasonal chance to hear Tchaikovsky’s enchanting winter symphony, after Dvorák’s rather warmer, treacle-toned Violin Concerto and Verdi’s vivid ballet music from his tragic opera Macbeth.


Performance Times:


Ticket Prices:

£13, £20, £23, £25 Premium seats £29 Save up to 25% with season discounts. (Please note that offers cannot be combined.) Price includes £1 per ticket booking fee

  • Over 60s £1 off
  • Family Saver £40 (4 tickets)
  • Groups Groups of 10+ = 20% discount on all seats. Groups of 20+ = 20% discount on all seats & 1 complimentary ticket for the group organiser.
  • Children £5
  • Special Offer Book 3 concerts = 10% discount. Book 4 concerts = 15% discount. Book 5 concerts = 20% discount. Book all 6 concerts = 25% discount.
  • People With Disabilities £1 off
  • Students £5
  • Unemployed £1 off

Buy Ticket