Napoli, Brooklyn

Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Devonshire Park Theatre

The Original Theatre Company present the European Premiere of Napoli, Brooklyn
By Meghan Kennedy, directed by Lisa Blair

Direct from Broadway and prior to London, don’t miss this exceptional true story in the tradition of Arthur Miller.

1960, Brooklyn, New York.

The Muscolinos have raised three proud and passionate daughters, each of them bonded by a fierce love for one another and harbouring a secret longing longing that could tear the family apart. 

When an earth-shattering event rocks their Park Slope neighbourhood, life comes to a screeching halt and the Muscolino sisters are forced to confront their conflicting visions for the future in this gripping, provocative and poignant portrait of love in all its danger and beauty.

This Original Theatre Company (The Habit of Art, Monogamy, Birdsong) are proud to stage the European premiere of Meghan Kennedy’s enthralling coming-of-age tale, directed by Lisa Blair whose recent credits include a five-star revival of Jerusalem.

Starring Georgia May Foote (Coronation Street, Grange Hill), Hannah Bristow (Jane Eyre, National Theatre); Gloria Onitiri (Caroline or Change, The Bodyguard) and Stephen Hogan (The Tudors, Primeval).

Napoli Brooklyn Eastbourne Devonshire Park Theatre

Times & Prices

Evenings 7.45pm
Wednesday 2.30pm

Mon-Fri 7.45pm £18 - £25.50
Wed 2.30pm £19, £21

Concessions £1.50 off (7.45pm only)
Under 16s & Students £9
Under 25s £10
Groups buy over 10 tickets receive 10% off (7.45pm only)
Friends Of The Devonshire Park Theatre 25% off (First night only)

Price inclusive of £1 per ticket booking fee

Additional Info

Age Guidance - 12+

Reviews

“Vivid, emotional and authentic." Time Out New York (Broadway production, 2017)

“You're going to remember your heart jumping into your throat. Incredible.” Theater Mania (Broadway production, 2017)

“Drama in the tradition of Arthur Miller, Arnold Wesker and John Osborne… engrossing.” Theater Scene (Broadway production, 2017)

"This is how you grow playwrights." The New York Times (Broadway production, 2017)

Book tickets

Book tickets

Napoli, Brooklyn

Devonshire Park Theatre